top of page

LET'S TALK RED LIPSTICKS


Hey Guys!

I often find it very difficult to gravitate towards red lipsticks on a regular day. Maybe because I feel it is just too bright and "attention seeky" but believe it or not MAC's Retro Matte Ruby Woo was the first ever makeup product I purchased. There is just something about a classic red lip. It makes it look like you put in an extra effort into your appearance when you actually didn't.

In today's blogpost I'll be sharing my four favourite red lipsticks in no particular order. Enjoy!

Mac Diva is a reddish-brown lipstick with a matte finish. I consider this lipstick a little less "attention seeky" than the other three lipsticks. I can confidently wear this lipstick shade to class or an errand without feeling self-conscious. If you are like me and you tend to shy away from bright colours. This lipstick shade is perfect for you!

Mac Ruby Woo is an intense red lipstick with a retro matte finish. As I stated earlier, this was the very first makeup product I purchased. This lipstick is my go-to lipstick for any dressy occasion. One thing I love about this lipstick is that it looks good on everyone!

MAC Steam Heat

Mac Steam Heat is a yellow-red lipstick with a satin finish. This is the only satin finish lipstick I own and I love it! At first I was skeptical about purchasing other lipstick finishes other than mattes. When the MAC Wash and Dry collection launched, I was sucked in by how pretty the packaging was. There was no way I could pass up such beauty! Unfortunately, this is a limited edition collection and is no longer available.

Zaron Paparazzi is an intense red liquid lipstick with a matte finish. I got this lipstick when I went back home to Nigeria. I actually saw this lipstick on my mum's dresser and completely fell in love with the shade!

That's it with my favourite red lipsticks! Do you own any of these lipsticks? If so, which one? Also what lipstick finish do you prefer?

If you enjoyed reading this blog post, don't forget to subscribe!

Xx,

Mirabel.


bottom of page