top of page

REVIEW: ZARON FACE DEFINER (SHADE-PZ20)


Hey Guys!

I am finally back! I took a break from blogging to focus on school. However, I am excited to be finally back. You'll definitely be seeing more of me.

This is my first review on my blog, and I decided to review the Zaron Face Definer. Zaron is a Nigerian- based cosmetic brand that caters mostly to women of colour. This blog post is not sponsored by Zaron Cosmetics and all my opinions are honest.

I initially got this product in the year 2015 and it has been my go-to contour kit since then. This contour and highlighting set comes in four different shades: PZ05, PZ10, PZ15, PZ20. I would be reviewing the darkest shade.

The Face Definer kit comes with a matte highlighting powder, matte contour and a shimmery bronzer. Both the highlighting powder and the contour highly pigmented. When applying the contour, a little goes a long way. However, the shimmery bronzer is not as pigmented as the other two products in the face definer kit. For a visible appearance of the shimmery bronzer, I suggest going in twice.

The Face Definer retails for about N4250, which is approximately 13.4 USD or 18.3 CAD. This product is very affordable considering that you are getting three products in one kit.

Overall, I absolutely love this product. It is highly pigmented and is very affordable. The contour shade in PZ20 is extremely dark for my complexion. So If you are my complexion, I suggest going a shade up (PZ15).

Do you own this product? If so how do you like it?

Xx,

Mirabel


bottom of page